2020 Women Leaders Award Winners

Women Leaders in College Sports is committed to recognizing the achievements and successes of women working in athletics. Celebrating these accomplishments is an integral piece of advancing women in athletics, and we celebrate each of our honorees every year at our National Convention.

See all our past award honorees here »

Administrator of the Year Award: 

The Administrator of the Year Award is presented to Women Leaders in College Sports members for significant contributions made as a senior level administrator of intercollegiate athletics. This award recognizes administrative excellence in each division [NCAA Division I, FBS, FCS, Division II, Division III and Conference/Organization]. The Administrator of the Year Award in each division is presented in years which an individual is deserving of such recognition, typically annually.

Nell Jackson Administrator of the Year Award:

The Nell Jackson Administrator of the Year Award, presented to Women Leaders in College Sports members, is bestowed annually to a senior level athletics administrator who exemplifies the personal qualities and professional accomplishments of Dr. Nell Jackson. This award is given to an individual who demonstrates qualities such as courage, conviction and perseverance, and who is an advocate for gender equity and diversity. Please note all nominations are welcome, but emphasis will be placed on the achievement of minority women.

Check out the full list of  Administrator of the Year winners here!

The Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Nike, is bestowed annually to administrators and professionals who have dedicated their careers to advancing women in sport. Because of their tireless efforts, girls and women participating in sport can enjoy competitive athletics and/or athletic career opportunities. This award is given to individuals who have rendered meritorious service and have retired from or no longer directly involved in full-time employment in the profession.

Check out the full list of Nike Lifetime Achievement Award winners here!

Jostens Rising Star Award: 

The Rising Star Award recognizes volunteers, interns, students (undergraduate/graduate), and part-time staff who are early in their career and demonstrate potential to make a significant leadership impact in the future. This award highlights members and non-members who have an interest in pursuing a career in athletics administration.

Jostens Promising Professional Award: 

The Promising Professional Award recognizes a full-time athletics administrator (0-4 years of experience) who has made an exemplary impact in their current role. This award calls attention to an individual with outstanding commitment to excellence.

Jostens Commitment Award: 

The Commitment Award recognizes a mid-level athletics administrator below the senior ranking level (5-10 years of administrative experience) who is committed to providing leadership and guidance within intercollegiate athletics, goes beyond the call of duty, and provides outstanding service to one's department, conference office, or organization.

Check out the full list of Jostens award winners here!