2019 Women Leaders Award Winners

Women Leaders in College Sports is committed to recognizing the achievements and successes of women working in athletics. Celebrating these accomplishments is an integral piece of advancing women in athletics, and we celebrate each of our honorees every year at our National Convention.

See all our past award honorees here »

Rising Star Award Winners

The Rising Star Award recognizes administrators who have made a significant contribution early in their career and show potential to make a leadership impact in the future. These Women Leaders members demonstrate high-level leadership roles on campus, in a conference office, an organization, or in the community.

Ashley Beaton
, Postgraduate Intern with DII Governance, NCAA
Christal Peterson, Coordinator for Student-Athlete Success, Inclusion, and Leadership, Wheaton College

Commitment Award Winner

The Commitment Award recognizes a mid-level athletics administrator below the senior ranking level (5-10 years of administrative experience) who is committed to providing leadership and guidance within intercollegiate athletics, goes beyond the call of duty, and provides outstanding service to one's department, conference office, or organization.

Dr. Tiese Roxbury,
 Assistant Director of Research, Assessment, and Academic Success and Educational Research

Administrator of the Year Award Winners

Please stay tuned for our Administrator of the Year honoree announcement late July. 

NCAA Division I FBS: TBD
NCAA Division I FCS: TBD
NCAA Division I: TBD
NCAA Division II: TBD
NCAA Division III: TBD
Association/Organization: TBD
Nell Jackson: TBD

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

In honor of our 40th anniversary celebration, we will recognize all past presidents at the Nike Lifetime Achievement Luncheon on Monday, October 14.