Ibtihaj Muhammad, U.S. Olympian and first Muslim-American woman medalist

Diana Nyad, author, journalist, motivational speaker, and long-distance swimmer

Jennifer Palmieri, author and former White House Director of Communications and Director of Communications for the Hillary Clinton 2016 presidential campaign

LaChina Robinson, ESPN basketball analyst

Mark Emmert, President of NCAA

Katrice Albert, Executive Vice President of Inclusion and Human Resources at the NCAA

Maria Taylor, analyst, host, and reporter for ESPN


Executive Leadership Track

Molly Fletcher, author and entrepreneur

Erika James, Dean of Goizueta Business School at Emory University

Mori Taheripour, negotiation expert and lecturer at the Wharton School


What to expect from the 2018 Women Leaders National Convention

From Sunday through Tuesday, nearly 1,000 attendees from athletics and business will experience premier leadership development and career advancement programming, and will walk away energized, engaged, and EMPOWERED to explore their full potential!

Develop, connect, advance

The Women Leaders in College Sports National Convention is designed to develop women in their professional journey so they can advance in their career, while connecting them with a community of like-minded women. You can participate in focused learning and growth opportunities including three general sessions, 15 breakout sessions, three TedX-style talks, and two roundtable sessions. Plus, we offer five networking receptions and activities, including a nightly Leaders Lounge, allow attendees the opportunity to connect and engage with key influencers, industry leaders, and search firms.

See the 2018 agenda »

Inspiring keynotes

Past speakers include heavy-hitters in sports, business, politics, and more: Jill Ellis (head coach of the USWNT), Cindy DiPietrantonio (president and CEO of Alex & Ani), Lisa Borders (president of the WNBA), Amy Cuddy (social psychologist and author), Donna Shalala (president of the Clinton Foundation), Julie Foudy (ESPN analyst and author), Debi Hemmeter (co-founder of Lean In), Lee Woodruff (journalist and author), Claire McCaskill (United States Senator), and more. Every one of our speakers share the same energy and passion as our members, and you'll leave their talks INSPIRED!

See 2018 speakers »


Included in your registration are two celebratory luncheons recognizing Administrators of the Year (all divisions), Lifetime Achievers, and young administrators. And you can't miss our Party for a Purpose to benefit the Women Leaders Foundation Fund, that includes open bar, an auction, and a DJ.

See 2018 networking events »


2017 Highlights

2017 Keynotes