Opportunity Fund

The purpose of the Women Leaders in College Sports Opportunity Fund is to bring the organization's infrastructure up to the level needed both to support current membership and services and to grow membership and services to the desired level. In addition, the Opportunity Fund finances start-up costs for new programs and services to directly benefit Women Leaders in College Sports members. 

Women Leaders in College Sports 5n5: Funding, Inspiration, Vision & Excellence /// #WomenLeaders5n5

In 2014, in celebration of Women Leaders in College Sports 35th anniversary, the organization launched the 5n5 Campaign, a circle of donors pledging a gift of $5,000 over five years to support the Opportunity Fund. A very sincere thanks goes to Vicky Chun, Vice President and Director of Athletics at Colgate University, for launching this member-driven campaign.  

To make a 5n5 pledge, contact Katie Hoffman at katie@womenleadersincollegesports.org or call 816-389-8222. 5n5 payments can be made on a quarterly, annual, or one-time basis.

Donations to the Opportunity Fund are 100% tax-deductible; Women Leaders is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization (EIN 56-2186122).

Women Leaders in College Sports Current 5n5 Supporters

Sandy Barbour**  Sherryta Freeman 
Sara Liebscher  Kim Record   
Susan Bassett * Vanessa Fuchs
Heather Lyke
Nona Richardson   
Sarah Baumgartner Mary Ellen Gillespie
Felicia Martin
Marcia Saneholtz *   
Bridget Belgiovine * Robin Harris *
Ingrid Wicker McCree    
Alanna Shanahan   
Amanda Braun Kelley Hartley Hutton    
Erin McDermott
Tamica Smith Jones       
Anucha Browne Sandy Hatfield Clubb
Bernadette McGlade *
Julie Soriero **   
Vicky Chun * Lori Hendricks
Maggie McKinley
Jennifer Strawley  
Jennifer Cohen Jen Heppel
Jacqie McWilliams
Judy Sweet *  
Joni Comstock ** Lynn Hickey *
Jane Miller
Sharon E. Taylor *   
Melissa Conboy Lynn Holzman
Nicki Moore
Marie Tuite
Mary Beth Cooper Amy Huchthausen
Buzzy Phillips
Chris Voelz *
Debbie Corum Samantha Huge
Patti Phillips
Tanya Vogel  
Julie Cromer Peoples   Janet Judge
Chris Plonsky *
Tonia Walker
Joan Cronan * Kathleen Kunkler
Jean Lenti Ponsetto
Tracy Warren   


 Thank you to our 5n5 supporters who completed their pledge

Betsy Alden
Grace Calhoun
Jessica Fiebelkorn-Kerr
Cary Groth
Pam Gill Fisher *
Alfreeda Goff *
Karol Kahrs *
M. Dianne Murphy *
Barb Schroeder *

* Indicates a Women Leaders in College Sports Past President
** Indicates Supporters who have completed and opted to continue their 5n5 Pledge