Women Leaders' Members Win Awards & More Member News!

A huge congratulations to Vicky Chun, Ingrid Wicker McCree, and Natalie Winkelfoos on being named Under Armour Athletics Directors of the Year and to Louise McCleary on being selected by CoSIDA as the 2018 Keith Jackson Eternal Flame Award recipient! Read more here and here.  

She leads! Maureen Harty was named commissioner of the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference! Release here.

A must read! UNC-Charlotte's long-time boss, Judy Rose, reflects back on 28 years of leading the 49ers. Read here

We're thrilled to announce news from our national office! Megan Cairns is our new database and membership coordinator; Sarah Vap was promoted from assistant to the CEO to the director of internal operations and assistant to the CEO; and Rachel DeSchepper is now the senior director of marketing and digital strategy! Meet our full staff here

In this must-listen, Grand Valley State director of athletics, Keri Becker, shares how coaching lessons apply to her current leadership role! Listen here.

Kicking glass! Lydia Travis is the new director of athletics at The City College of New York! More here

Check it out! Tim Duncan sat down with the Business of Small College Athletics for a Collected Wisdom piece. Read it here

Sherryta Freeman, new AD at Lafayette, has introduced her five-goal platform: competitive excellence, academic excellence, a positive student athlete experience, campus integration, and integrity. Read more here

Big East Conference commissioner, Val Ackerman, reflects on how the Big East has survived five years after realignment. More here.

Have great news to share? Send it to Chelsea Petersen to include in next week's Shout Outs!

A warm welcome to our newest members:

Lainey Clayton - Grambling State University   
Chloe Hopkins - University Of Texas, Austin  
Olga Perez - University Of Texas, Austin 
Ashleigh Jones                                                     
Riley Brandon                                                                       
Dana Hart                          
Katie Douglass
Melissa Hodgdon