#IAA18 Grad Rachel Blunt Named Interim Director of Athletics at CMU and More!

Congratulations to all of the NCAA Women of the Year nominees and a special shoutout to Women Leaders own, Sierra Hassel! Sierra is Women Leader's partnership intern and has been named the Big 10 nominee for the 2020 NCAA Woman of the Year honor! More here.

#MovingTheNeedle! #IAA18 grad Rachel Blunt has been named interim director of athletics at Central Michigan University! Congratulations, Rachel! More here.

Congratulations to Cynthia Edmunds on her new role as senior associate athletic director for diversity, equity and inclusion/organizational effectiveness at University of Maryland! Read more here.

Amazing! The CIAA has made history by appointing women to every post in its Sports Information Directors Association! Jolisa Williams of Shaw University and Romanda Noble-Watson of Claflin University were re-elected as president and secretary, respectively. More here.

Humboldt State's Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreational Sports, Jane Teixeira, has been appointed to the position of the Chair of the Committee on Infractions for NCAA Division II. Teixeira will be the first female of color to hold the Chair of the Committee on Infractions position. Congratulations, Jane! Read more here.

Congratulations to #IAA19 grad Lynn Hughes on her promotion to assistant commissioner for compliance and policy at the Patriot League! Incredible! More here.

The Sun Belt Conference has added Maura Smith as the associate commissioner, governance & compliance! Congratulations on your new role, Maura! More here.

Have great news to share? Send it to Meg Dowd to include in next week's Shout Outs!

A warm welcome to our newest members:
Megan Baker, Albright College
Augusta Thramer, Stetson University
Maura Ballard, Landmark Conference
Danny Young-Uhrich, Landmark Conference
Allison Fordyce, Landmark Conference
Katie Boldvich, Landmark Conference
Sarah Twiggs, Landmark Conference
Samantha Hortsman, Indiana University, Bloomington
Erica Scoppettuolo, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Sonia Raman, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Sarah Shute, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Anne Versprille, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Brooke Kalman, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Meg French, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Taryn Urbanus, Massachusetts Institute Of Technology
Sierra Gurley, The Ivy League
Chaia Huff, Edgewood College
Allie Taylor, Edgewood College
Bethany Brewster, Edgewood College
Sabrina Boehlke, Edgewood College
Tracy Burton, Alma College
BreHanna Ramos, Alma College
Michelle Sabourin, Alma College
Donnesha Blake, Alma College
Kaitlyn Zook, The Ivy League
Taylor Shaw, University Of Washington
SHELLEY JARRARD, Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference
Kim Valenti, Ursinus College
Margaret White, Ursinus College
Aileen Ascolese, Ursinus College
Samantha Campo, Ursinus College
Cecily Scavicchio, Ursinus College
Rachel Smith, Ursinus College
Janelle Benner, Ursinus College
Rachel Reeves, Stony Brook University
Sarah James, Southwestern University
Catherine Mitts, Southwestern University
Jena Whitley, Southwestern University
Annabel Fidler, Southwestern University
Hailey Martin, 
Elizabeth Hamlet, University Of Massachusetts, Amherst
Nicci Rene Tait, Frito-Lay
Alexis Williams, University Of Colorado
Terricka Stewart, Grand Canyon University
Carissa Gwerder, Grand Canyon University
Taylor Silvestrini, PepsiCo Frito-Lay