A Historic Arizona Bowl and More Member News!

#GirlPower! History was made at this year's Arizona Bowl with the matchup between San Jose State University and Ball State University as the first time a bowl game will feature 2 female ADs & a female bowl director. Keep #KickingGlass Marie Tuite, Beth Goetz and Kym Adair! Read more here.

Amazing! The College of Charelston's senior associate athletics director and senior woman administrator, Laura Lageman, recently retired at the end of 2020. Congratulations Laura on a successful career! More here.

Congratulations to Jessica Foubert on her new role as learning specialist at Texas A&M University!

Rising Star! Congratulations to our 2020 Jostens Rising Star Award Recipient Katy Keenan on being named academic and student-athlete development coordinator at Grand Canyon University.

LaKitha Murray has been named deputy director of athletics at Kean University. Congratulations, LaKitha! More here.

#MovingTheNeedle! Molly Hoffman has been named the director of athletics at Lake Erie College! Read more here.

Congratulations to Cindy Masner, deputy athletics director and senior woman administrator at Long Beach State University, on a successful 37 year career as she announces her retirement. More here.

Incredible! Congratulations to Dr. Kimberly Miller on her new role as associate athletic director for compliance and senior woman administrator at Augustana University! More here.

Lauren Eads has been named interim deputy commissioner at the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference. Amazing! Read more here.

Congratulations to Marilynn Stacey-Suggs and Matisse Lee on their promotions at Claflin University! Marilynn has been elevated to deputy director of athletics for compliance and Matisse has been named associate director of athletics for internal operations and student-athlete affairs. More here.

Check out this great article on the increase of women's support of the University of Virginia athletics department since the hiring of Carla Williams as director of athletics in 2017. Amazing! Read more here.

Have great news to share? Send it to Shae Labbe to include in next week's Shout Outs!

A warm welcome to our newest members:

Isabel Rothschadl, Indiana University Kokomo
Ayana Phillips, Syracuse University
Ally Beck, Concordia University Irvine
DaDa Willis-Gregory, University of New Mexico
Catherine Sheng