Members named to MOAA Board of Directors and more News!

Our rock-star members Tanya Vogel, director of athletics at George Washington University, and Jill Bodensteiner, director of athletics at St. Joseph's University, sit down to discuss building culture, mental health, NIL and more! Check it out here.

Incredible! Dr. Nicki Moore, vice president and director of athletics at Colgate University, has has huge success leading her department since she became AD in June 2018. Read more here.

Congratulations to Merlene Aitken-Smith, Stevie Baker-Watson, Angel Mason and Natasha Oakes for being named to the Minority Opportunities Athletic Association's (MOAA) Board of Directors! More here.

Congratulations to Women Leaders Past President Judy Sweet on receiving the lifetime achievement award from the San Diego Sports Association! So well deserved! Read more here.

Amazing! DeeDee Merritt has had the acting title removed and is now the director of leadership development at the NCAA. Congratulations! More here.

Congratulations to Megan Wilson who will be returning to her alma mater as associate athletic director! Read more here.

Have great news to share? Send it to Meg Dowd to include in next week's Shout Outs!

A warm welcome to our newest members:
Brianna Smith, University Of Louisville
Dahne Brown-Boyer, Lafayette College
Macy Brown, Southern Methodist University
Janna Magette, Clemson University
Gabrielle Alaimo, University Of Pennsylvania
Barbra Barnes, Georgetown University
Jennifer Jacobs, Augustana College, South Dakota
Kelli Bates, United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee
Alena Anthony, Syracuse University
Julie Cromer, Ohio University
Hannah Hawkins, Southland Conference
Lexus Nixon, N/A
Tiffany Releford, Whiteford Taylor & Preston
Julie Cromer, Ohio University
Emily Gimpel, University Of Pennsylvania
Sarah Riley, Texas Christian University
Sidne' Williamson, Missouri State University
Hannah Shaffer, Western Kentucky University
Heather Schnepf, Bucknell University
Erin Carbrey, Seattle Pacific University
Caylah Cruickshank, NCAA
Kara Carpenter, Stephen F. Austin State University
Robin Bradley, Clemson University
Shaunece Smith, University Of Wyoming
Stacey Lobdell, 
Dana Blount, The Ohio State University
Jewel Perkins, University Of West Gerogia
Nicolle Holcomb, Guilford College
Cheri Hodges, East Carolina University
Kristina Parrish, East Carolina University
Abri Forrest, Western Kentucky University
Kathryn Hammler, Ohio University
Kylie Youmans, University Of Texas, Austin
Beatrice Essel, 
Shannon Davis, Arkansas State University
Savannah Cox, South Dakota School Of Mines & Technology
Allison Wright, United States Military Academy
Kristen Salyer, UVA-Wise
Sydney Blue, National Junior College Athletic Association
Rochelle James, University Of Alabama