Megan Morrison Named Executive Director of MAC and More Member Celebrations!

Amazing! Congratulations to #LEI14 grad Megan Morrison for being appointed as the next Middle Atlantic Conference executive director! More here.

Congratulations to Kristen Brown on her new role as deputy athletics director for student-athlete experience. Read more here.

Incredible! University of California now has its first women's sport coach position endowed after two generous donations to the field hockey team! More here.

#GirlPower! Dr. Kiki Baker Barnes, Vice President of basketball operations and team development at Dillard University, hosted So You Want A Career in Athletics with the New Orleans Pelicans staff, an event to expose girls to careers in the sports field! More here.

Congratulations to Sherryta Freeman, director of athletics at Lafayette College, on her amazing work creating a championship culture since her time at the college. Read more here.

In honor of International Women's Day on March 8, NBC Sports' coverage of the Blues-Blackhawks games on NBCSN will be broadcasted and produced by an all female crew! Amazing! More here

Congratulations to Amy Privette Perko, CEO of the Knight Commission, on being the recipient of the 2020 Dick Enberg Award presented by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA). Read more here.

Elizabeth Woerle is the new Assistant Athletic Director for Development at University of North Texas! Congratulations! More here.

Awesome! Congratulations to Nikki Kaye on her new role as assistant director of athletics at Georgian Court University! Read more here

Have great news to share? Send it to Meg Dowd to include in next week's Shout Outs!

A warm welcome to our newest members:
Nicole Early, Big East Conference
Karmen King, Southern University
Precious Birdsong, National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
Emily May, Barry University
Alexandria Price, Greater New Orleans Sports Foundation
Shelby White, California State University, San Bernardino 
Kazzandra Collier, Clemson University
Emily Savino, Springfield College
Krysta Valerio, University of Connecticut
Dena Rapoport, Academy of the Holy Cross