Formerly known as the Administrator of Tomorrow Award, the newly renamed Rising Star Award recognizes junior or senior undergraduate students, graduate students, interns, or volunteers who aspire to a career in intercollegiate athletics. Recognizing involvement and/or a leadership role on campus, in a conference office, an organization and in the community, this award is presented to individuals from any division [NCAA Division I, FBS, FCS, Division II, Division III, NAIA/NJCAA/Community College or Conference/Organization].

NCAA Division I FBS: Georgia Davis, North Carolina State University
NCAA Division I FCS: Kristin Wood, Brown University
NCAA Division I: Brooke Meyer, University of Denver
NCAA Division III: Amy Pare, Springfield College
Conference/Organization: Kelly Diercks, Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference

NCAA Division I FBS: Amy Wilson, University of Iowa
NCAA Division I FCS: Christina Wright, Ohio University
NCAA Division I: Carly Chudej, University of Texas at San Antonio
NCAA Division II: Alicia Larence, Northern Kentucky University
NCAA Division III: Elizabeth “Lisa” Nash, Mount Holyoke College

NCAA Division I-FBS: Anna Chappell, Compliance Graduate Assistant, University of Oklahoma
NCAA DII: Shelby Stueve, Administrative Intern, California State University at East Bay
NCAA DIII: Jen Fried, Sports Information Director, Husson University
Conference/Organization: Eileen Patton, Educational Affairs Intern, NCAA

Kathryn Ryan, Athletics Administrative Intern, University at Buffalo
Ona Peck, Game Operations Crew Leader, Niagara University
Kenya Broadnax, Athletics Marketing Assistant, California State University at East Bay

Sara Eisenhauer, Macalester College
Erika Loomer, Adelphi University
Melissa Matzen, California State University, Sacramento

Lindsey Abercrombie, University of Denver
Hillary Bach, Arizona State University
Erin Varley, Shippensburg University

Julia Martin, University of Pennsylvania
Kaylyn Smith, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
Sara Steinman, Moravian College

Chelcie Abajian, Learfield Licensing Partners
Grace Bonoma, University of Louisville
Kelly Kime, Humboldt State University

Julia Bell, Mount Holyoke College
TaRonda Randall, NCAA
Tayla Woods, Oregon State University

Glenna Andrews, University of Portland 
Gabriella Dominguez, John Jay College of Criminal Justice 
Ayanna Tweedy, Pomona-Pitzer College 

Sheridan Blanford, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Sydney Moman, University of Cincinnati
Emma Munguia, Brigham Young University

Ashley Beaton, Athletic Administration Graduate Assistant, University of North Georgia
Christal Peterson, Coordinator for Student-Athlete Success, Inclusion, and Leadership, Wheaton College